The National Agri-Marketing Association

The nation's largest association for professionals in marketing and agribusiness









The Best of NAMA awards program honors the best work in agricultural communications. Actually, the best of the best, since companies and agencies must first qualify through regional competition in order to advance to the national level. The national awards ceremony will take place April 15, 2020, at the Sheraton San Diego Harbor Island.  

Best of NAMA operates on a regional judging format. Entries are sent directly to the national NAMA office and judged by industry professionals at a regional level for possible advancement to national competition. A minimum point standard will be used and enforced at the regional level. Work that is not above a certain point standard will not be eligible to advance. If you place first or merit at the regional competition and score above the minimum point standard, you are eligible to advance to the national competition. The NAMA office will notify you by February 1, 2020, regarding entries eligible for advancement. An entry fee at both the regional and national level is required. If your entry advances to national it will not be necessary to create another entry.


NAMA will award five Best of Show winners in each of the following categories:

• Agricultural Audiences – Advertising

• Agricultural Audiences – Public Relations

• Agricultural Audiences – Digital

• Consumer Audiences (all disciplines)

• Specialty Audiences (all disciplines)


These five Best of Show winners will then be entered to compete for the Best of NAMA Grand Champion award, which will be awarded to the single-best entry in the 2018 Best of NAMA competition. Best of Show winners will not need to enter, or pay to enter, the Grand Champion judging. The five Best of Show winners will be entered automatically as part of the judging process at the national level.


Your local chapter receives $20 per regional entry. So enter your work in Best of NAMA and support your local chapter at the same time.


If you’re a NAMA member, you’re eligible to submit your company’s communications materials produced for first use anytine after October 2018 (if your entry didn't make it into the awards show last year) to October 2019. (If entered in 2018, the EXACT SAME entry will not be eligible in 2019.) Additions or modifications to an ongoing campaign will not be eligible year after year. You must enter through chapters where your company has a member. Entries are open to agricultural, ornamentals, turf, livestock veterinarians and any other ag-related products or services whose primary audience is farmers, ranchers and growers (except as otherwise noted). Each entry should be submitted through one region only. Duplicates will be disqualified!


Entries should be submitted to the National Agri-Marketing Association, 11020 King Street, Suite 205, Overland Park, KS 66210 or online at, depending on entry type. It is mandatory that the entry identify the chapter of the company or agency (note space on entry form). The exact same entry may not be entered into two different categories; however, elements of a campaign can be entered in separate categories. Please do not enter the exact same entry through different chapters. The Best of NAMA committee reserves the right to disqualify or change the category of any entry if deemed appropriate. Entry fees for disqualified entries will not be returned. Decisions of the Best of NAMA committee are final.


Submission Dates: Monday, August 19 at 8:00 a.m. CDT to Friday, October 4 at 5:00 p.m. CDT.

Categories marked with an “E” should be submitted electronically to

Acceptable file formats for electronic submission:

 Audio: MP3 

 Visual: JPG, PNG, PDF

 Video: Submit a public URL from YouTube. Digital files for video will no longer be uploaded or accepted.

 Presentations: Only a URL will be accepted. If you have a PDF or PowerPoint, please post to a web page and upload the URL.

 Digital: Enter a demonstration URL. Digital files will no longer be uploaded or accepted.

All fields included in the online entry form must be completely filled out. 

Print and include TWO EXTRA copies of each electronic entry form with the other non-electronic forms you submit. 

Broadcast and/or digital files for CAMPAIGNS will NOT be entered electronically, but instead must be entered with the rest of the campaign materials.


The regional entry fee is $110 PER ENTRY. If you are submitting multiple entries, please send only one check for the total amount. If you are paying by credit card, please include copy CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM. You will receive a receipt after your credit card is charged.

If your entry qualifies to advance to national competition, you will be contacted. At that time, a $110 fee PER ENTRY will be required.


The regional entry deadline is October 4, 2019. No extensions will be granted on entry or payment submission.


An entry form and TWO EXTRA photocopies of the entry form must accompany each physical piece. Please clip these two extra entry forms to each entry. Please make sure entry forms are filled out with proper company names, correct spellings, etc., as winners’ plaques will be engraved from this information. Also, please be sure to include email addresses on entry forms, as all communication will be via email. All entries become property of NAMA and cannot be returned. Please do not send original art or one-of-a-kind samples. Make sure your entries are constructed well so they last through two rounds of judging. Please follow closely the entry preparation requirements noted with each section. Entries score higher when they follow the correct preparation instructions. For category clarification, please contact the NAMA office at (913) 491-6500 or email

Note: Categories marked with an “E” should be entered electronically. Please see instructions under Electronic Entry Submission.

Latest News